Net-migration by Citizenship

Create your own chart >> Migration to and from the UK >> Net-migration >> Citizenship

You can turn data series on and off by clicking on their labels in the legend below the chart.

Please be aware that the series you select for your chart may not add up to the total net-flow.

Notes: All net = British net + Non-British net. Non-British net = EU (excl. British) net + non-EU net. EU 15 includes citizens of Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, the Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain and Sweden. A8 includes citizens of the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia. The A8 citizens are included in EU estimates starting in 2004.

Create a chart